Ruoff: Works for Organ vol. 3 / Lehtola with Konttori-Gustafsson, Acosta, Tuomisalo, Komulainen & Ylönen

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The organ works of Axel Ruoff, born in Stuttgart in 1957, constitute one of the most important contributions to the literature for the instrument by any composer since Messiaen, with Ruoff often using its unparalleled resources to write music of extraordinary power and dramatic flair. This third volume in Jan Lehtola’s complete recording features the organ in the unusual role of duo partner in chamber music – but it is chamber music conceived on a symphonic scale. Here these five muscular duo works are separated by a series of weighty chorale preludes.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 03, 2022

  • Catalog Number: TOCC0610

  • UPC: 5060113446107

  • Label: Toccata Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Axel Ruoff

  • Performer: Jan Lehtola