Russian Roots / Trio Gaspard

Regular price $22.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Russian Roots is the Trio Gaspard’s debut recording for Chandos records, for which they are joined by soprano Katharina Konradi for a diverse and rewarding program that explores the Russian influence across almost 200 years of music. A selection of Russian folksongs set by Beethoven, Shostakovich’s first Piano Trio, his Seven Romances on poems by Blok and Weinberg’s Jewish Songs form the backbone of the recital. These are interspersed with Vocalises (wordless songs) by Stravinsky, Rachmaninoff, Gubaidulina and Auerbach.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: CHAN 20245

  • UPC: 095115224526

  • Label: Chandos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Trio Gaspard