Ginastera, Falla, Milhaud, Villa-Lobos et al: Sangs / Laulan, Vignon

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

What better way to cross borders and prejudices than to follow in the footsteps of a nomadic and polymorphous music? How does the so-called classical repertoire echo our current geopolitical situation? Sarah Laulan and Élodie Vignon felt the need to bring together singular voices through rare works, too little known, whose commitment bears witness to a humanist and existential vision. The rarity of the contralto voice and the rhythmic energy of the piano contribute to giving this album the archaic character of a cry to abolish forms and restrictions. An invitation to redraw our cartographies with the red ink of dance and pulsations.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 14, 2022

  • Catalog Number: CYP8618

  • UPC: 5412217086183

  • Label: Cypres Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Performer: Sarah Laulan, Elodie Vignon