Schubert: Die Winterrise / Schäfer, Koch

Schubert: Die Winterrise / Schäfer, Koch

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In conversation, Markus Schäfer and Tobias Koch remind us that these songs’ status was not as monolithic as it has become. “Due to their audacity and sheer energy, the effect was initially almost frightening in Schubert’s closest circle of friends”. We diverge from what is familiar, as well as from the ‘Urtext’, in a multitude or striking musical details: we introduce other notes, different embellishments, interpolated recitatives, additions, rests, transitions, unexpected turning points. We plead in favor of the listening habits of Schubert’s day: more spontaneity, more individuality, an emphasis on the unique role each musical moment can play for interpreters.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 09, 2021

  • Catalog Number: AVI 8553103

  • UPC: 4260085531035

  • Label: Avi

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Franz Schubert

  • Performer: Markus Schäfer, Tobias Koch