Schubert: Lass Irre Hunde Heulen / Knyphausen, Schumacher

Schubert: Lass Irre Hunde Heulen / Knyphausen, Schumacher

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

With "Lass irre Hunde heulen", German singer/songwriter Gisbert zu Knyphausen and pianist Kai Schumacher have dedicated an entire album to one of the greatest composers of the 19th century, Franz Schubert. With a catalogue of over 600 works, Schubert is considered the master of the romantic art song; 10 selected tracks form the well-chosen cross-section through all his creative phases, arranged in a modern way and interpreted in an extraordinary style. A band line-up of drums, bass and guitars forms the sonic foundation, which is enriched by strings and winds and rounded off by Gisbert's smooth vocals. The two musical and biographical universes of the two "songwriters" merge without any residue, while at the same time Gisbert zu Knyphausen gives Schubert's well-known songs his very unique touch.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 0301753NM

  • UPC: 885470017532

  • Label: Neue Meister

  • Composer: Franz Schubert

  • Performer: Gisbert zu Knyphausen, Kai Schumacher