Schubert: Winterreise / Cornet, Ragazze Quartet

Schubert: Winterreise / Cornet, Ragazze Quartet

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The Ragazze Quartet contribute not only the sonority of four string instruments, but also the energy of four musicians, who at the same time, connect with the music and the singer. The challenge, was to remain faithful to Schubert while fully exploiting the extra possibilities offered by this instrumentation. The four members of the quartet have immersed themselves in the texts, and in collaboration with arranger Wim ten Have, have taken care to create a score perfectly suited to the baritone Martijn Cornet and themselves.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CCS43521

  • UPC: 723385435211

  • Label: Channel Classics

  • Composer: Franz Schubert

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ragazze Quartet