Smetana, Dvořák, Suk: Má Vlast / Bousková

Smetana, Dvořák, Suk: Má Vlast / Bousková

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Jana Boušková is one of the most globally distinguished harpists of the present day. Her acclaim comes as no surprise – she has garnered numerous prestigious accolades (first prize at the USA International Harp Competition, etc.), performed at major venues all over the world along with renowned artists (Rostropovich, Vengerov, Bashmet, Tetzlaff, and others), and she has gained recognition as a musician (solo harpist of the Czech Philharmonic) and teacher (professor at the Royal College of Music in London and the Royal Conservatory of Brussels) – to name but a few of her accomplishments. Yet Jana Boušková has never forgotten where her roots are and the tradition from which her own artistry and sentiment have grown. The new album, symbolically titled My Country, occupies a special position in her discography. By arranging for the harp their “iconic” pieces, Jana Boušková has paid tribute to the most celebrated Czech composers. My Country is her most personal profession of love for her homeland and the towering figures who shaped her musical landscape. Smetana, Dvorák and Suk made Czech music global – and Jana Boušková makes it resound all over the world again.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: SU4292-2

  • UPC: 099925429225

  • Label: Supraphon

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák, Bedrich Smetana, Josef Suk

  • Performer: Jana Bousková