Stanford: Piano Trio No 2, Piano Quartet No 1 / Gould Piano Trio

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

It would be hard to improve upon the Gould Piano Trio’s irresistibly stylish and fervent advocacy of both these uncommonly rewarding works; indeed, they sound as if they have been playing this repertoire for many moons, and in the Piano Quartet they generate an infectious rapport with the excellent viola player David Adams. ... A coupling to relish, this, and most enthusiastically recommended.

– Gramophone [4/2015]

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8573388

  • UPC: 747313338870

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Charles Villiers Stanford

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Gould Piano Trio

  • Performer: David Adams