Stiefel: Spirits / Stiefel

Stiefel: Spirits / Stiefel

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Composer and guitarist Van Steifel's "Spirits" is his unique take on the studio-instrumental albums of layered guitar by legends like Les Paul, Chet Atkins, and Glen Campbell, filtered through his own introspective and personally spiritual way. Those albums were often a series of vignettes, each tune suggesting a particular location, mood, or flavor. This album turns that form into something akin to journal entries that hint at secrets, idiosyncrasies, and personal rituals. Van Stiefel has collaborated with many leading guitarists including Sergio Sorrentino, Benjamin Verdery, Eliot Fisk, Daniel Lippel, Bryce Dessner, Steve Mackey, and the Minneapolis Guitar Quartet. "Beyond space and time, deceiving in it's simplicity" (BigThink) his music for guitar has synthesized classical forms and techniques with electric guitar, digital, and interactive technologies.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 27, 2021

  • UPC: 690277900440

  • Catalog Number: PAN21

  • Label: Panoramic Recordings

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Van Stiefel

  • Performer: Van Stiefel