Stravinsky: Piano Conversations - Dances, Transcriptions, Arrangements / Palombi

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Writing for the piano was the focal point of Stravinsky’s composing activity, despite the small number of works he wrote explicitly for the instrument. This program testifies to this by creating a dialogue both between the pieces themselves, and the interpreter's conversation with the composer through his music. Russian soul meets the jazzy bustle of Paris and New York, neo-Classical and Baroque reminiscence converses with the rhythmic and harmonic spice of Stravinsky’s modernity, and the poised antiquity of Apollon musagète encounters Le Sacre du Printemps.

The Italian pianist Luigi Palombi, graduated in Piano and Composition from the Milan Conservatory under the guidance of Mariagrazia Grauso and Sonia Bo. He has performed at prestigious venues all over the world, and alongside fine artists like Ennio Morricone and Nicola Piovani.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 15, 2022

  • Catalog Number: DYN-CDS7947

  • UPC: 8007144079475

  • Label: Dynamic

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Igor Stravinsky

  • Performer: Luigi Palombi