The Shakespeare Concert Series - Summer: Hamlet

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Navona Records presents HAMLET: An Opera in Three Acts from Joseph Summer. In this installment of the Shakespeare Concert Series, composer Joseph Summer brings us along to Elsinore with The Bard’s classic play in an all new setting complete with the lyric integrity of Shakespeare’s words in a contemporary musical arrangement. Performed by Bulgaria’s State Opera Ruse orchestra, choir, and selected Bulgarian soloists with nine international soloists singing the lead roles, the celebrated revenge tragedy bursts with a new modern flair while keeping the spirit and riveting narrative of the original alive.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 22, 2022

  • Catalog Number: NV6396

  • UPC: 896931006965

  • Label: Navona

  • Number of Discs: 3

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Joseph Summer

  • Conductor: Leo Hussain

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ruse Symphony Orchestra