Beethoven: Symphonies 1-9 - Complete Vinyl Edition / Rajski, Polish Chamber Philharmonic

Regular price $199.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

A Beethoven cycle that is fun from the first to the last note! Wojciech Rajski guides us through the sheer inexhaustible wealth of ideas energetically and sensitively, humorously and dance-like, with radiant elegance. And he brings to light details that have never been heard before. Pleasure without pathos. The highly acclaimed series was created between 2005 and 2015 in Sopot (Poland) and in St. John's Church in Gdansk. It has so far been released on CD, SACD, Bluray and also LP in individual editions. But Rajski's Beethoven not only has musical qualities that go far beyond the "normal", it also sets recording standards.

TACET's Inspiring Tube Sound, for example, continues to find new enthusiastic fans. That's why the series is now being released once again, as a limited LP box set for exclusive collectors. "Half-speed" mastered, the suitable sides in the legendary "play backwards" mode (also a TACET development), 180g pressings, in a particularly high-quality presentation with gold edging, in a linen-covered box and with serial numbers (total edition of 1000) as well as signed by the producer.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 02, 2022

  • Catalog Number: TACET974LP

  • UPC: 4009850097419

  • Label: Tacet

  • Number of Discs: 9

  • Period: Classical

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Conductor: Wojciech Rajski

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Polish Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra, Schola Cantorum Gedanensis

  • Performer: Bomi Lee, Agnieszka Rehlis, Krystian Adam Krzeszowiak, Tareq Nazmi