Takács: Piano Concerto, Rhapsody, Serenade, Passacaglia, 3 Pieces for Strings / Karmon, Triendl, Christ, Georgische Kammerorchester Ingolstadt

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
His works have accompanied generations of beginner instrumental students on their first foray into contemporary music. But with works like his Concerto for Piano, Strings, and Percussion Jenö Takács clearly placed himself in a line with the great paragons Béla Bartók and Zoltán Kodály. Early he started out with the impressionist coloring and the influences of Hungarian folk music. Studying with Joseph Marx added a strict contrapuntal note to it. Getting to know Bártok further increased the Hungarian element (topicality, rhythm, bitonality). Jenö Takács was a humanist, a ‘musical cosmopolitan’, an eyewitness of almost the entire 20th century.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: C5438

  • UPC: 845221054384

  • Label: Capriccio

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Jenö Takács

  • Conductor: Evan-Alexis Christ

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Georgische Kammerorchester Ingolstadt

  • Performer: Nina Karmon