1. Tansman: Piano Music / Holeksa

Tansman: Piano Music / Holeksa

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Aleksander TANSMAN was a Polish composer of Jewish origin. Born in 1897 in the city of Łódź, he became a French citizen in 1938. In the initial stage of his career, his compositions did not appeal to many Polish music critics. This was because Tansman’s music, like that of Karol Szymanowski, went beyond the narrow confines of a specific historical setting. Even though he won the top prize at a composers’ competition in War-saw in 1919, Tansman decided to leave for France. This proved a turning point in his career, paving his way to unprecedented international fame. Tansman’s works are presented on this new release by award-winning pianist Hanna Holeksa.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 17, 2021

  • Catalog Number: DUX1688

  • UPC: 5902547016887

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Alexandre Tansman

  • Performer: Hanna Holeksa