Tchaikovsky & Liszt: Temperament / Auer Trio

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
We live in a time of investigation. We take samples, send them to a laboratory, and get results. We draw up tests and categorize things. Composers are present among us through their works. As long as we play their pieces, they exist. We can take a sample of this music. Let’s take an excerpt of two bars, a motif, any excerpt, at random! In this imaginary music laboratory, would we be able to ascertain who wrote the music, or what their personality was like? Their temperament? For the program of this album, we have chosen two composers for whom the answer is “yes”.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 06, 2022

  • Catalog Number: HCD32862

  • UPC: 5991813286222

  • Label: Hungaroton

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Auer Trio