Telemann: Chalumeaux & Salterio / Brunner, Salzburger Hofmusik

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

As Telemann revealed in his autobiography transmitted by Matheson, during his early years he had become acquainted with "Polish and Hanakian music in its genuine barbaric beauty" while traveling through Poland and had learned to love it. The contrast between folk music sometimes verging on rough simplicity and the court sphere was a source of inspiration and formed a welcome challenge stimulating this composer's talent. The overtures, trios and sonatas recorded for this release display more than virtuosity but are fun to perform and even more enjoyable to listen to.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 14, 2016

  • Catalog Number: 555031-2

  • UPC: 761203503124

  • Label: CPO

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann

  • Conductor: Wolfgang Brunner

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Salzburger Hofmusik