Telemann: Complete Violin Concertos, Vol. 8 / The Wallfisch Band

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The five works on our Vol. 8 offer a fascinating cross-section of Telemann's violin concertos from the early creations of the Eisenach period (1708-1712) to the 1730s, when the composer published his Musique de table as a musician highly respected throughout Europe. And the genres and instrumentations on this album are also varied: concertos for two and three solo violins stand alongside a Violetta double concerto and Telemann's only concerto overture with two solo violins. "The wealth of variations in compositional technique and style testifies to a composer who constantly reinvented himself, or who did not need to do so because of his great versatility. Another jewel in cpo's Telemann crown." ( on Vol. 7) Here, too, the Wallfisch Band convinces with freshness, the best inner ensemble balance and great respect for each other, which results in audibly friendly musical cooperation.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 20, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 777882-2

  • UPC: 761203788224

  • Label: CPO

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: The Wallfisch Band