J.S. Bach & Sons: The Bachs & the Flute / B. Paganini, Musica Gloria

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The Bachs must count as one of the most musical families in the history of Western music. Next to Johann Sebastian Bach, there were many other outstanding musicians and composers in the family. This release presents a varied anthology of flute music by Johann Sebastian and his composing sons – Wilhelm Friedemann, Carl Philipp Emanuel, Johann Christoph Friedrich and Johann Christian – with every piece containing typical compositional characteristics of each of them.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 14, 2022

  • UPC: 7619990104419

  • Catalog Number: PC10441

  • Label: Pan Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Wilhelm Friedemann Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach, Johann Christian Bach, Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Conductor: Semyon Bychkov

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Musica Gloria

  • Performer: Beniamino Paganini