The Blues Is Alive and Well

Regular price $11.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Click here to view the Vinyl version.


The first album in three years from the blues legend. The fruitful partnership of blues legend Buddy Guy and Grammy-winning producer Tom Hambridge continues on this album-and they had a little help from their friends, too. Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Jeff Beck and James Bay join them here-though, as always, it's Buddy's guitar heroics, vocal power and commanding charisma that magnetize most. Includes "A Few Good Years," "Guilty As Charged," "Cognac," "Bad Day," "You Did the Crime" and more. This album is the first from Guy, 81, since 2015's Born to Play Guitar.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 15, 2018

  • Catalog Number: 19075812472

  • UPC: 190758124728

  • Label: RCA

  • Number of Discs: 1