Bruckner, Doderer: The Bruckner Symphonies, Vol. 3 / Albrecht

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This series honors the 200th anniversary of the birth of Anton Bruckner, which falls in 2024. It's dedicated to Bruckner’s symphonies, all recorded in new transcriptions for organ by Hansjörg Albrecht. The 4th recording was made on the impressive organ of St. Peter, Munich. A bonus track on each volume will be a brand new composition for organ that references Bruckner the composer. Two or three volumes will be released each year, with the project reaching its conclusion in 2024. The third volume features Bruckner’s Symphonic Prelude in C minor, his Symphony No. 3 in D minor, and living composer Johanna Doderer’s PINUS Bruckner-Fenster IV for Organ.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 18, 2022

  • Catalog Number: OC 479

  • UPC: 4260034864795

  • Label: Oehms Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Anton Bruckner

  • Performer: Hansjörg Albrecht