The Oboe in Berlin / Löffler

The Oboe in Berlin / Löffler

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Under the reign of Frederic II, Berlin developed into one of the most important centres of the European music scene. He brought the most important composers and musicians to his court.BR Klassik respectfully called Xenia Löffler "the queen of Baroque oboe". She presents on her new album a fine selection of oboe sonatas from the Berlin repertoire with works by two Bach sons, Schaffrath, Janitsch, and Matthes. Her fellow musicians include Michael Bosch, and Györgyi Farkas, among others. As a soloist, chamber musician, and orchestral musician, Xenia Löffler has gained an outstanding reputation as a baroque oboist over the past several years. Working with ensembles such as the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, where she has been active as a member and soloist since 2001, she has toured throughout the world and has performed at some of the most important music festivals and concert halls.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 01, 2021

  • Catalog Number: ACC 24377

  • UPC: 4015023243774

  • Label: Accent

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Carl Ludwig Matthes, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Christoph Schaffrath, Johann Gottlieb Janitsch, Wilhelm Friedemann Bach

  • Performer: Daniel Deuter, Felix Görg, Györgyi Farkas, Katharina Litschig, Michael Bosch, Michaela Hasselt, Xenia Löffler