1. The Show Must Go On

The Show Must Go On

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

A year in one’s life contains a broad spectrum of impressions. For this album I tried to capture the diversity of these emotions with songs from the jazz tradition. Studying the compositions I love from the American Songbook made me realize that the topics from then are just as relevant today; what is always constant, independent of century or time is that life goes on. The show must go on. In the cold days of January 2021 me and Filip started to work on my ideas for this album. After rehearsing with the full band later on I was thrilled that my vision had become reality. On the 14th and 15th of April we went into the studio and recorded the full album. Working with such gifted musicians that I deeply respect has been the greatest and most rewarding musical experience of my life.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 15, 2021

  • Catalog Number: PCD273

  • UPC: 822359002920

  • Label: Prophone

  • Number of Discs: 1