1. To Satch and Duke

To Satch and Duke

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The trumpeter and flugelhorn player Axel Schlosser has once again found congenial partners who know how to realize his musical visions and shine with elegant solos that always do justice to the musicality. Schlosser takes himself back and draws on the musical fund of the great era of jazz throughout, a musical journey to Duke Ellington and Louis Armstrong. Together with Thilo Wagner on piano, Jean-Philippe Wadle on double bass and his HR-Big band colleague Jean-Paul Höchstädter on drums, Schlosser formed a remarkable quartet, which once again set standards in virtuosity, precision and recognizable joy of playing, inspiring the audience for two hours.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 01, 2021

  • Catalog Number: DMCHR71382

  • UPC: 608917138221

  • Label: Double Moon Records

  • Number of Discs: 1