Toccatacapriccio / Marten Falk

Toccatacapriccio / Marten Falk

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This album presents unknown, high quality Swedish 20th century guitar music. From the nationally colored neo-classicism of Gunnar de Frumerie and Erland von Koch, over Karl-Birger Blomdahl and Sven-Eric Johanson, to Bengt Hambraeus and Gunnar Bucht. With two exceptions, these are all world premiere recordings, performed by one of Sweden’s foremost guitarists, Marten Falk. Marten Falk is one of Sweden's most multi-faceted guitarists, with repertoire ranging from 16th century vihuela music over Russian 19th century Romantics until today's hardcore contemporary music.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 26, 2021

  • Catalog Number: DBCD198

  • UPC: 7393787211985

  • Label: dB Productions

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Bengt Hambraeus, Carl-Olof Anderberg, Erland von Koch, Gunnar Bucht, Gunnar de Frumerie, Karl-Birger Blomdahl, Sven-Eric Johanson

  • Performer: Gustav Ågren, Marten Falk