1. V1: Polish Music / Wroniszewski, Płock Symphony Orchestra

V1: Polish Music / Wroniszewski, Płock Symphony Orchestra

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
“We know these figures from the pages of history: Karol Szymanowski, Ignacy Jan Paderewski, Grażyna Bacewicz, Stefan Kisielewski, or Witold Lutosławski. Now, thanks to the Płock Symphony Orchestra, they will become even closer to us, since we will be able to listen to their music on a daily basis. The album you are holding in your hands will surely satisfy the taste of the most demanding music lovers. It combines works by outstanding Polish composers with a perfect performance of the Płock Symphony Orchestra. The artists were led through almost all compositions by the steady hand of Maestro Marek Wroniszewski. Thus, an album attracting the attention of the audience has been created. The album is also worth reaching for due to the local patriotism. The orchestra invited the talented clarinetist Szymon Emil Parulski, who is a graduate of the Płock music school, to participate in the recording. I have had the pleasure to listen to the young man from Płock on several occasions and I am glad that his career is developing so beautifully. I wish you pleasant listening! And I invite you to concerts of the Płock Symphony Orchestra. I can assure you that it sounds equally great live and on an album. (Andrzej Nowakowski, Mayor of the City of Płock)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 19, 2021

  • Catalog Number: DUX1624

  • UPC: 5902547016245

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1