1. V2: Polish Music /  Chrenowicz, Płock Symphony Orchestra

V2: Polish Music / Chrenowicz, Płock Symphony Orchestra

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

“This year, the Płock Symphony Orchestra has under-taken the most important mission of presenting works of 19th- and 20th-century Polish composers. On the second album of the ‘Polish Music’ series, we will find more and less known pieces by Grażyna Bacewicz, Karol Kurpiński, Mieczysław Karłowicz, and Witold Lutosławski. All of them are wonderfully performed by the Płock musicians under the baton of Jakub Chrenowicz, one of the best Polish conductors of the young generation. While listening to the recordings, we can appreciate the richness and diversity of Polish culture. Music is an essential part of our heritage, although not always well known to the general public. This makes the initiative to promote achievements of Polish artists all the more valuable. I am glad that the symphonic orchestra from our city has undertaken that task, since thanks to it we can discover new musical worlds and broaden our horizons. I hope that the sounds coming from the speakers or headphones will be pleasurable and joyful to all listeners! I am looking forward to the next musically interesting proposals of the Płock Symphony Orchestra.” (Andrzej Nowakowski, Mayor of the City of Płock)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 19, 2021

  • Catalog Number: DUX1625

  • UPC: 5902547016252

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1