Guglielmi, Mertz, Schubert: Vienna 1840 - Music for Romantic Guitar / Valois

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
For the recording of Vienna 1840, Pascal Valois has set himself to rediscover this expressive way of interpreting music as it was played in the German-speaking world of the Romantic period. Committed to this quest for authenticity, Valois uses a replica of a Viennese guitar made by the luthier Johann Georg Stauffer (1778-1853) in 1830 to highlight the works of Emilia Giuliani-Guglielmi, Franz Schubert, Giulio Regondi and Johann Kaspar Mertz. Pascal Valois has received the most renowned bursaries in Canada for guitar performance (Canada Council for the Arts) as well as Musicology (FQRSC and SSHRC). He has also been awarded scholarships from the Desjardins Foundation, the Wilfrid-Pelletier Foundation, the Laval University Foundation, and the Université du Québec à Montréal Foundation. Pascal Valois recorded for the Centaur Records and Analekta labels.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: AN29197

  • UPC: 774204919726

  • Label: Analekta

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Performer: Pascal Valois