Villa-Lobos: Piano Works / Baumann

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Brazil is not only coffee, football, carnival, toucans and parrots. There is another, parallel world, which is just as colorful: the world of classical music, most of which is still unknown to Europeans. Indeed, this album is part of a piano project dedicated to the rediscovery and dissemination of Brazilian composers who worked between the mid-19th and mid-20th centuries. The aim is to emphasize and enhance the universal characteristics of mixture and cultural heritage, erasing the distance between the music and the listener. In order to do this we decided to start with the man who is considered the greatest Brazilian classical musician, Villa-Lobos: a prolific composer, multi-instrumentalist and promoter of cultural renewal.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 15, 2022

  • Catalog Number: LDV14085

  • UPC: 8051773570858

  • Label: Urania Records

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Heitor Villa-Lobos

  • Performer: Miriam Baumann