Vivaldi: The Four Seasons / Fabio Biondi, L'europa Galante

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

What Fabio Biondi and Europa Galante have captured in their recording of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons is that wonderful esprit, bravura and finesse which excited audiences who heard I Musici and the Virtuosi di Roma 40 years ago. Too often, period instrument performances lose sight of the wood for the trees, becoming bogged down in the latest orthodoxy, sometimes resulting in effects which are self-conscious, exaggerated or even downright misplaced. technically reliable one, and we may question his judgement in matters of taste, just occasionally. But he understands very well that the purpose of the music is to delight his audience and, by and large, he succeeds. -- BBC Music Magazine

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: OP569120

  • UPC: 709861691203

  • Label: Opus 111

  • Composer: Antonio Vivaldi

  • Conductor: Fabio Biondi

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Europa Galante

  • Performer: Fabio Biondi