Weinberg, Penderecki & Prokofiev: Conversations / Duo KALLOS

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Duo KALLOS (kallos [κάλλος] means ‘beauty’ in Ancient Greek) was established in 2016. It is consists of the Polish clarinetist Krzysztof Grzybowski and the Greek pianist Fil (born Triantafyllos) Liotis. The ensemble has performed on numerous European stages at prestigious music festivals, receiving great reviews from critics and gaining wide recognition from the audience. Duo Kallos has been awarded on a number of occasions, e.g. in the Max Reger European Chamber Music Competition. The Duo cooperates with many outstanding performers, presenting chamber music in various instrumental casts. On this release they perform a selection of works by Weinberg, Prokofiev, Penderecki, and Patterson.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 18, 2022

  • UPC: 5902547017839

  • Catalog Number: DUX1783

  • Label: Dux

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Paul Patterson, Krzysztof Penderecki, Sergei Prokofiev, Mieczyslaw Weinberg

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Duo Kallos

  • Performer: Krzysztof Grzybowski, Fil Liotis