1. Works for Trumpet and Piano / Ott, En-Chia Lin

Works for Trumpet and Piano / Ott, En-Chia Lin

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

After her critically acclaimed CD debut in October 2020, ARD music competition 2018 winner Selina Ott (trumpet) presents her second album together with her duo partner En-Chia Lin (piano). The album presents works composed around 1950 that are hardly found in concerts and on CDs: Arthur Honegger’s Intrada, the chamber music version of Alfred Desenclos’ Incantation, Thrène et Danse – whose orchestral version appeared on her debut album with the ORF RSO – Swiss composer Heinrich Sutermeister’s Gavotte de Concert, Sergei Vasilenko’s Concert Poème and Reinhold Glière’s Concerto (in the original version for coloratura soprano and orchestra).

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 04, 2021

  • Catalog Number: ORF-C200041

  • UPC: 4011790200415

  • Label: Orfeo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Alfred Desenclos, Arthur Honegger, Heinrich Sutermeister, Reinhold Gliere, Sergey Vasilenko

  • Performer: En-Chia Lin, Selina Ott