Wunderkammer / Acronym

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The title of this release, Wunderkammer, is named for the “Cabinet of Curiosities” that was frequently found in the home of a seventeenth-century German aristocrat. The cabinet held some sort of private museum collection. For this album, Acronym has found a great deal of previously unrecorded sonatas composed by forgotten composers.Like the Wunderkammer of German aristocracy, many of these works contain eccentricities, irregularities, and curiosities. Composers featured on this recording include Samuel Capricornus, Adam Drese, Johann Philipp Krieger, Andreas Oswald, Antonio Bertali, Daniel Eberlin, Philipp Jakob Rittler, Georg Piscator, Alessandro Poglietti, and Clemens Thieme.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 13, 2016

  • Catalog Number: FCR906

  • UPC: 798576868024

  • Label: New Focus Recordings

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Adam Drese, Alessandro Poglietti, Andreas Oswald, Antonio Bertali, Clemens Thieme, Daniel Eberlin, Georg Piscator, Johann Philipp Krieger, Philipp Jakob Rittler, Samuel Capricornus

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Acronym