Ysaye: 6 Sonatas for Violin Solo, Op. 27 - Recordings in Six Historical Viennese Ambiences

Regular price $22.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

“Welcome to the infinite violin world of Ysaÿe's music. Everything that Eugène Ysaÿe (1858-1931) wrote enriches our violin literature in an unprecedented way. Since each sonata is dedicated to a particular violinist, each work has a correspondingly unrepeatable, individual character. To emphasize this even more clearly, I decided to record each work in a different Viennese ambience. Multifaceted and courageous, uncompromisingly following his ideas of how the violin can and should sound – he also opens up an unlimited horizon for us, the performers, to 'embody' these sounds.” Elena Denisova; Since her first encounter with the violin Elena Denisova engaged in widening and exploring her interpretation. Interpretation does not only mean the consequent and perfect execution of the score, but also translating the musical context in a subjective but essential way for each listener. Music which can deliver “raison d'être” lives from this inherent commitment. There are no accidental symbols – not notes, not pauses –, rather everything leads to a vivid choreography by the interpreter. Each movement of the musical line is accompanied by a representative expression. These interactions were comprehended and broadened throughout many years. The two latest CD productions, Chandoshkins violin sonatas on the one hand (DEKA media, DMCD008) and Max Regers violin concerto in transcription by Rudolf Kolisch on the other (ORF, CD 351, Limited Edition). The former was presented at the newspaper “Presse” as CD of the week. Further on short films with unusual atmospheres and motives, the characterizing of four valuable violins in the "four seasons" of Vivaldi, duets with tenor Carry Persson and progressive movies like "Paganihilismo" with music by Dieter Kaufmann provide a worldwide spread of her art. Composer Dieter Kaufmann writes: “...and she is also the sensation of these production, the violinist Elena Denisova. Through her personality the violin universe comes alive, the music on the paper 'a beautiful mute with eyes full of meaning' (Sartre about Mona Lisa) steps out of its boundaries and spreads its wings through time and space.”

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 19, 2023

  • Catalog Number: TXA22171

  • UPC: 4250702801719

  • Label: TYXart

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: ["Eugene Ysaye']

  • Performer: ["Elena Denisova']