Zelenka: The Capriccios / Bach Sinfonia [CD & Blu-ray Audio]

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Sono Luminus proudly presents the first surround sound recording of Zelenka’s five Capriccios. The complex scores have been brought to life under the direction of conductor Daniel Abraham, who also crafted this new edition of the works. This sonic masterpiece of the Baroque is presented using all period instruments including natural horn for the virtuosic horn lines. This album is presented in a 2-disc package with 1 CD and 1 stunning Blu-ray Audio disc.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 13, 2012

  • Catalog Number: DSL-92163

  • UPC: 053479216328

  • Label: Sono Luminus

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Jan Dismas Zelenka

  • Conductor: Daniel Abraham

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Bach Sinfonia