Wild Port of Europe / Vloeimans, Brinkmann, Kölsch

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

As a sequel to the successful documentary 'De Nieuwe Wildernis' ('The New Wilderness'; 2013), Eric Vloeimans was invited to provide the soundtrack for Willem Berents's latest film: 'Wild Port of Europe'. It deals with the animals living in the port of Rotterdam. Vloeimans turned out to be eminently equipped to deal with small details, with all the attention given to the animals. He found the perfect partners in musical omnivores Jörg Brinkmann (cello) and Dirk-Peter Kölsch (drums) to help shape his musical ideas. In 'Wild Port of Europe' the music supports the images, but it is allowed to excel by itself too: atmospheric harbor images and catchy melodies for the animals... in other words: a many-faceted music as we are wont in Vloeimans's musical universe. Think of nest of baby hedgehogs, a kestrel looking for prey, the trek of the natterjack toad, a polecat hunting a rabbit – this and much more will take you on a musical trip through the port of Rotterdam.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 13, 2023

  • Catalog Number: VF 06

  • UPC: 7432231892827

  • Label: V-Flow

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Bob Zimmerman

  • Performer: Eric Vloeimans