Schubert: Arpeggione Sonata & String Quintet / Haimovitz, Golan, Miro Quartet

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This new release is the fifth album in the Pentatone Oxingale series. Two of Franz Schubert's great masterpieces are combined here: his Sonata for Arpeggione and Piano in A Minor, D. 821, and the String Quintet in C Major, D. 956. Grammy-nominated cellist Matt Haimovitz performs the arpeggione part, alongside pianist Itamar Golan.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 10, 2016

  • Catalog Number: PTC5186549

  • UPC: 827949054969

  • Label: Pentatone

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Franz Schubert

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Miró String Quartet

  • Performer: Itamar Golan, Matt Haimovitz