Albeniz: Orchestral Works / Mena, Roscoe, BBC Philharmonic

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The newest installment in the Chandos La Musica de Espana series with the BBC Philharmonic and chief conductor Juanjo Mena explores the music of Isaac Albeniz, one of the greatest Spanish composers to have ever lived. This album includes his Piano Concerto No. 1 "Concierto fantastico", Suite espanola, Rapsodia espanola, and Suite from “The Magic Opal.” The featured soloist for the Piano Concerto and Rapsodia espanola is British pianist Martin Roscoe, who has already been critically praised for his previous recordings on the Chandos label.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CHAN 10897

  • UPC: 095115189726

  • Label: Chandos

  • Composer: Isaac Albeniz

  • Conductor: Juanjo Mena

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: BBC Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Performer: Martin Roscoe