Bach: The Art of Fugue / Kummer

Bach: The Art of Fugue / Kummer

Regular price $29.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In the Art of the Fugue, his last great work, Bach brings to bear all conceivable contrapuntal artistry and inventiveness, and sets the result in a planned architectural layout. The new recording was made by Samuel Kummer on the magnificent Baroque organ of the Wenzelskirche in Naumburg, built in 1746 by Zacharias Hildebrandt, at whose acceptance Bach had been present as an expert. Never before has this instrument been captured so convincingly in terms of sound, and for the first time the sound of the organ can now be enjoyed in a multi-channel surround recording.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: AE11291

  • UPC: 4026798112912

  • Label: Aeolus

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Samuel Kummer