Beethoven: Sonatas For Piano And Violin / Zukerman, Neikrug

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The Spring Sonata...receives a sunlit, unhurried account that I enjoy. However, the first movement starts nearer Allegretto than the marked Allegro and the artists then move forward in the vigorous second subject, slowing down again for the exposition repeat. Oddly enough, even the Scherzo is a bit held back, with elan firmly held in check. But this gentle performance is all of a piece and Zukerman's mastery is evident throughout... [T]his sensitive performance [of the Kreutzer Sonata] has much to offer...

-- Gramophone [3/1994]

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: RCA61561

  • UPC: 090266156122

  • Label: Sony

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Performer: Marc Neikrug, Pinchas Zukerman