Box & Dice

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Fiona Boyes plays deep Blues, influenced by a myriad of traditional regional styles. She has carved an international reputation as a blues guitarist, vocalist and songwriter, and American reviewers have described her as a 'musical anomaly' and 'Bonnie Raitt's evil twin'! Equally at home on acoustic or electric guitars, her mostly original repertoire is like a Blues travelogue. Listen to her play and you'll hear pre-war Delta slide, single chord Mississippi Hills grooves, intricate country blues finger picking along with material drawn from the classic blues sounds of New Orleans, Chicago and Memphis. Fiona continues to joyfully explore the music she loves with recent acquisitions such as cigarbox guitar and a rare ResoLectric Baritone adding new textures to her live shows and recordings. Reference Recordings is excited to announce the worldwide release of her brand new album - Box & Dice!

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: FR-717

  • UPC: 030911171728

  • Label: Reference Recordings


  1. Juke Joint on Moses Lane

  2. Juke Joint on Moses Lane

  3. I'm a Stranger Here

  4. I'm a Stranger Here

  5. Walking Round Money

  6. Walking Round Money

  7. Smokestack Lightning

  8. Smokestack Lightning

  9. Louisiana

  10. Louisiana

  11. Black Mountain Blues

  12. Black Mountain Blues

  13. Mama's Sanctified Amp

  14. Mama's Sanctified Amp

  15. I Done Quit

  16. I Done Quit

  17. Walk with Me

  18. Walk with Me

  19. Tiny Pinch of Sin

  20. Tiny Pinch of Sin

  21. Easy Baby

  22. Easy Baby