Busoni: Piano Transcriptions / Holger Groschopp

Regular price $27.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This album is, simply, a necessary addition to the Busoni discography, carried off with panache. A studio recording, sound is uncramped, gutsily close, and incisively detailed. Sine qua non for the Busoni aficionado, and enthusiastically recommended to all who care for the literature of the piano.

- Adrian Corleonis Fanfare (From review of Capriccio 10896 which contains the same performances.)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 26, 2009

  • Catalog Number: C7015

  • UPC: 845221070155

  • Label: Capriccio

  • Number of Discs: 4

  • Composer: Arnold Schoenberg, Charles Gounod, Felix Mendelssohn, Ferruccio Busoni, Franz Liszt, Franz Schubert, Frédéric Chopin, Jacques Offenbach, Johann Sebastian Bach, Johannes Brahms, Ludwig van Beethoven, Ottokar Novácek, Peter Cornelius, Richard Wagner, Robert Schumann, Sergei Rachmaninov, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Performer: Ferruccio Busoni, Holger Groschopp