Give Us These Days / Lynne Arriale Trio

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Whether as a soloist or leader of an ensemble, Lynne Arriale’s artistry and influence are profound and have elevated her stature as a composer, arranger, and performer to a renown shared by few other jazz musicians. ‘Give Us These Days’ is ambitious in its conception and its unbridled sense of wonder. Evolved from the creative genius that foretold her reputation as an extraordinary piano poet and composer, the six original tunes and three arrangements on this album chart a new course for the trio. It leads, ever so gently, to the chambers of the heart, there to reflect upon the precious and ephemeral nature of existence. What emerges is the theme of this album, brilliantly illuminated by the title track: Given the unpredictability and impermanence of life, savor each moment. Her playing on these pieces is powerful, informed by rigorous classical training, prodigious technique, and seemingly boundless creativity.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 01, 2018

  • Catalog Number: CR 73453

  • UPC: 0608917345322

  • Label: Challenge

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Lynne Arriale

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Lynne Arriale Trio

  • Performer: Lynne Arriale