Legendary Singers

Regular price $37.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

A slipcase containing four 1CDs and a 2CD with archive recordings of the SWR which go as far back as 1952. The recordings belong to some of the greatest singers of all times, the repertoire consists of art songs (lied), arias and baroque arias.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 11, 2023

  • Catalog Number: SWR19436CD

  • UPC: 747313943685

  • Label: SWR Classic

  • Number of Discs: 6

  • Composer: Adolph Adam, Ludwig van Beethoven, George Bizet, Johannes Brahms, Nicolaus Bruhns, Dietrich Butxtehude, Claude Debussy, Antonin Dvorak, Michail Glinka, Christoph Willibald Gluck, Adam Krieger, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Francis Poulenc, Giacomo Puccini, Nicolai Rimski-Korsakov, Gioachino Rossini, Franz Schubert, Robert Schumann, Bedrich Smetana, Gottfried Heinrich Stolzel, Johann Strauss, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Franz Tunder, Richard Wagner

  • Conductor: Otto Ackermann, Paul Burkhard, Ernest Bour

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg

  • Performer: Martina Arroyo, Peter Anders, Marilyn Horne, Dietrich Fischer-Diskau, Nicolai Gedda, Leonard Hokanson, Martin Katz, Heinz Mande, Hubert Giesen, Werner Singer, Erik Werba