Liszt-Beethoven: Complete Symphonies, Vol. 3 / Gabriele Baldocci

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Franz Liszt’s project of transcribing all of Beethoven’s symphonies took him 25 years to complete. His approach retains a deep fidelity to the original score with piano writing that is sumptuously rich and always perfectly suited to the instrument and its possibilities. A celebration of music as an independent and absolute language, Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony is considered the perfect utterance of his musical philosophy, while the Second Symphony looks to the future as it wrestles with the conventions of symphonic tradition. Gabriele Baldocci’s second volume in this edition (CDS7771) was admired in, in which the ‘Beethoven/Liszt ‘Eroica’ symphony transcription conveys an impressive, multi-levelled pianistic sheen’.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: December 01, 2023

  • Catalog Number: DYN-CDS7994

  • UPC: 8007144079949

  • Label: Dynamic

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven, Franz Liszt

  • Performer: Gabriele Baldocci