Mendelssohn: Geistliches Chorwerk

Regular price $128.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Carus's complete recording with Frieder Bernius and the Kammerchor Stuttgart of Felix Mendelssohn's sacred choral works represents a magnificent act of interpretation and editing. A better recording can hardly be imagined. This edition, which has won numerous prizes and has now been released as a box at a reasonable price, should form part of every CD collection.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 29, 2012

  • UPC: 4009350830202

  • Catalog Number: CV83020

  • Label: Carus

  • Number of Discs: 10

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn

  • Conductor: Frieder Bernius

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Bamberg Symphony Orchestra, Ensemble 76, German Chamber Philharmonic Bremen, Stuttgart Chamber Choir, Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra

  • Performer: Adolph Seidel, Andrea Brown, Christiane Karg, Christof Roos, Christoph Prégardien, Cornelius Hauptmann, Detlef Bratschke, Elke Rutz, Friedrich Moller, Gotthold Schwarz, Helene Schneiderman, Iris-Anna Deckert, Jan Kobow, Johannes Happel, Jon Laukvik, Jorg Genslein, Julia Hamari, Julian Prégardien, Maria Bernius, Michael Volle, Monica Groop, Ruth Ziesak, Sonntraud Engels-Benz, Ute Freudenberg, Werner Güra