Mozart: Così fan tutte / Royal Ballet [Blu-ray]

Mozart: Così fan tutte / Royal Ballet [Blu-ray]

Regular price $39.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

A classic story of love under the microscope is given a contemporary perspective in this performance of Mozart’s “school for lovers”. Così fan tutte is a compassionate examination of young love, full of wit and wonderful music which ensure its lasting popularity. Così fan tutte was Mozart’s final collaboration with the Italian librettist Lorenzo da Ponte, and Jonathan Miller’s production, created for The Royal Opera, brings out the timelessness of this exploration of the human condition. Jonathan Miller’s Royal Opera production of Cosi fan tutte was a staple of the repertory for nearly twenty years. He died in 2019.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: OA BD7286D

  • UPC: 809478072867

  • Label: Opus Arte

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Conductor: Thomas Hengelbrock

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Covent Garden Royal Opera House Chorus, Covent Garden Royal Opera House Orchestra

  • Performer: Jurgita Adamonytė, Maria Bengtsson, Pavol Breslik, Rebecca Evans, Stéphane Degout, Thomas Allen