Pull My Daisy & Other Jazz Classics / David Amram Quartet

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The David Amram Quartet plays: Pull My Daisy; Lover Man; Take the “A” Train; Saint Thomas; Summertime;Gracias, Amigos; Tennessee Waltz; Red River Valley; Blue Monk

When Jack Kerouac and David Amram did the first-ever jazz/poetry reading in New York City in 1957, the excitement of that collaboration led to the documentary film Pull My Daisy. These live performances from the late 80s feature guitarist Vic Juris, bassist Victor Venegas, drummer Akiro Tana and saxophonist Paquitode Rivera. Led by composer/performer David Amram.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: BCD9234

  • UPC: 090404923425

  • Label: Bridge Records

  • Composer: Billy Strayhorn, David Amram

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: David Amram Quartet

  • Performer: David Amram