Vaughan Williams: Pastoral Symphony, Etc /Hickox, Evans, Lso

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Richard Hickox?s pioneering account of the 1913 version of A London Symphony (CHAN 9902) was Gramophone?s ?Record of the Year? and received many other awards including the Classical Brits ?Orchestral Disc of the Year?, a Rosette in the latest Penguin Guide to Compact Discs and a Grammy nomination. This release features the premiere recording of the reconstructed Norfolk Rhapsody No. 2. Recorded in: All Saints' Church, Tooting, London 16-18 January 2002 Producer(s) Brian Couzens Sound Engineer(s) Ralph Couzens Michael Common (Assistant)

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CHSA 5002

  • UPC: 095115500224

  • Label: Chandos

  • Composer: Ralph Vaughan Williams

  • Conductor: Richard Hickox

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: London Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Rebecca Evans