Zelenski : Chamber Music / Trio Lontano

Zelenski : Chamber Music / Trio Lontano

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

On January 23, 2021, the music world celebrated the hundredth anniversary of the death of Władysław Żeleński, the founder and long-time director of the Music Conservatory in Kraków, and one of the most outstanding representatives of the Romantic era in Poland. This album contains studio recordings of two great chamber works, showing the excellent compositional technique of the Polish composer. Recordings of both works make us aware of the enormous potential of Żeleński as a composer. What's more, each of the pieces, despite the apparent simplicity and formal transparency, is marked by a large dose of individualism and expressive and social distinctiveness. All this makes the above-mentioned works by Żeleński one of the greatest showpieces in the history of chamber music in the world.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: DUX1735

  • UPC: 5902547017358

  • Label: DUX

  • Composer: Władysław Żeleński

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Trio Lontano

  • Performer: Adiran Stanciu