Prokofiev: Piano Concertos Nos. 1, 3 & 4 / Mustonen, Lintu, Finnish Radio Symphony

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
How many times have I regretted a shortage of fantasy, flair, and fairy-tale imagination in recordings of the Prokofiev piano concertos? Well, here is a disc that takes all those qualities to the top, gleefully goes over it, and ends up halfway down the other side. The super-light, transparent textures Hannu Lintu conjures from the orchestra are an excellent foil for the soloist. If there is room in your collection for several sets of the Prokofiev concertos, this one at least comes with a provocative distinctiveness.

– Gramophone

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: ODE 1244-2

  • UPC: 761195124420

  • Label: Ondine

  • Composer: Sergei Prokofiev

  • Conductor: Hannu Lintu

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Finnish Radio Symphony

  • Performer: Olli Mustonen